Indian Mythology (by ApamNapat)

Devi Bhagavata - The Purana of Devi

The Devi Bhagavataदेवि भागवत tells the story of Devi (the Goddess), who is present in her three aspects as Laxmi, Saraswati and Parvati.

It consists of eighteen thousand hymns, divided into 318 chapters. The format for citations is [Devi:chapter.hymn].

Last Modified At: Sat Nov 6 23:07:52 2004