Indian Mythology (by ApamNapat)

Nava graha - The Nine Planets

In Indian Astrology, the nine planets are : Surya the sun, Chandra the moon, Budha (Mercury), Shukra (Venus), Brihaspati (Jupiter) also known as Guru, Angaraka (Mars), Shani (Saturn), Rahu and Ketu. Parvati, in her role as Shakti, is said to the overlord of these planets. According to the Puranas, the planets control all aspects of our lives. Even the Gods themselves are not exempt from their influence.

Last Modified At: Sat Nov 6 11:56:33 2004